Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Manoj Kumar conferred with the Lifetime Achievement Award at the 4th Jagran Film Festival : Sridevi bags best actress and Ranbir Kapoor and Farhan Akhtar share award for best actor

The closing ceremony of the 4th Jagran Film Festival, held at a suburban hotel, saw various directors and actors present at the event. Eminent personalities such as Manoj Kumar (who was conferred with the lifetime achievement award), Kamal Hassan, Kangana Ranaut, Tusshar Kapoor, Huma Quershi, Kunal Kappor, Dilip Thahil, Prateik Babbar, Siddharth Malhotra, Nirmat Kaur, Prateik Babbar, Karishma Tanna, Terrence Lewis, Sammer Kocchar, Divya Dutta, Manish Paul, Resul Pookutty, Sudhir Mishra, Rituparna Sen, Abhishek Kapoor, Chunkey Pandey, Ravi Kishen, Subhash Kapoor, Hazel, Irshad Kamil and others were part of the ceremony. The performances given were of Raghu Dixit, Shankar Tucker and Maati Baani.

The event started with Huma Quershi and Kunal Kapoor welcoming the guests for being part of the closing ceremony. Shortly the awards were announced for the best screenplay, best cinematography, best sound, best editing, best singer female, best single male, best music director, best background music, best short film, best debut director, best female actor, best male actor, best director and best film.

The best screenplay awards was given to Juhi Chaturvedi for the film Vicky Donor for writing a screenplay that crackled with a brilliant premise, unforgettable characters, throbbing plot and an important message. The best cinematography award was given to Pankaj Kumar for the film Ship of Thesus for creating images that stay with you. The award for sound was presented to Gabor Erdelyi Jr., Tamaz Szekely for the film Ship of Thesus fur capturing noise, silence, whisper, scream, echo etc. The award for best editing was presented to Mahesh Narayan for the film Vishwaroopam for its edge of seat experience. The awards for the best Background score was presented to Hitesh Sonik for his film Kai Po Che.
The best singer female was presented to Aditi Singh Sharma for the film Heroine. The best singer male was presented to Ayushman Khurrana for the film Vicky Donor. The best music was presented to Pritam for the film Barfi for his brilliant compositions.

Award for the best director was given to Abhishek Kapoor. Award for the best film was presented to Kai Po Che. The best debut director was presented to Anand Gandhi for this film Ship of Theseus. The best actress was given to Sridevi. The best actor was shared by two actors. Farhaan Akhtar for the film “Bhaag Milkha Bhaag” and Ranbir Kapoor for “Barfi”

The special jury award was presented to Vishwaroopam for raising the bar of mainstream Indian cinema to International level.

No comments:

Post a Comment