Thursday, November 17, 2011

D Y Patil Group in association with Bhamla Foundation presents its first Annual Achiever’s Award

To honor the visionaries and achievers from various walks of life, Dr. D Y Patil Group in association with Bhamla Foundation presented for the first time, the D Y Patil Annual Achiever’s Award. This initiative has been taken to recognize, reward and honour individuals with leadership qualities who have shown exceptional talent in categories extending to various genres from education to business to bravery.

The grand award function that took place at the Taj Lands End was embedded with the eminent personalities such as Sashi Tharoor, Fardeen Khan, Gopinath Munde, Jayant Patil, Harshvardhan Patil, Vasant Davkhare, Sachin Ahire, Aadesh Srivastav, Hariharan, Aditi Govikar, Dhanraj Pillai, Leena Mongre, Chaggan Bhujpal, Subhash Ghai, Sonu Nigam, Baba Siddiqui, Poonam Dhilon, Ramesh Sippy, Arti Kailash Sudernath, Tabassum, Rohit Roy, Dolly Bindra, Raj Thackrey, Jackie Shroff, Rajeev Shukla, Eknath Khadse and Justice Dharmadhikari.

Dr Ajeenkya D Y Patil said, “We are so pleased that the inaugural year of the DY Patil Annual Achiever’s Awards has been so successful. It has been our privilege to be able to felicitate and pay tribute to individuals who have done India proud and contributed towards the nation’s development, thus steering the country on to the path of global appreciation. I would also like to show my gratitude to Mr. Asif Bhamla and the Bhamla foundation for being our valued partners in this venture. We hope that henceforth the D Y Patil Annual Achiever’s Awards will be recognized as an platform  that recognizes, encourages and inspires achievement in various fields that concern the upliftment of India.”

Mr. Asif Bhamla said at the occasion, “The main aim of the D Y Patil Annual Achiever’s Awards for us was to be able to identify and honour people who have the spirit to excel and follow their goal with single-minded passion. We are grateful to everyone who has helped us in this mission. I would like to thank Dr Ajeenkya D Y Patil for giving me and the Bhamla Foundation the opportunity to partner with them in this venture.”

The awardees walked with panache after receiving awards for categories such as entertainment, education, business, sports, bravery, social awareness and lifetime achievement. The respectable jury members who made the choice of the winner after a careful selection procedure included Shekhar Suman, Atul Kasbekar, Mahesh Manjrekar, Ashutosh Gowarikar, Vijay Khole, Dr B. K. Goyal, Farzana Dhohadwalla, Yasmin Karachiwala, Bharathi Pradhan, Pradeep Guha and Prasoon Joshi.

The occasion began with Sandeep Mahavir’s opening performance of the Ganesh Vandana which set the tone for the evening. Mandira Bedi and Shekhar Suman added their touch and flamboyance to the event as the presenters for the evening. The audience was kept enraptured by the performance presented by the adorable special children from the Being Human foundation. Salman Khan was acknowledged for Being Human Foundation and encouraged the children performing by joining them on the stage.

The act by Tripura Troupe brought the rustic feel of the splendid country alive with dancers performing with great vigor and dynamism and left everyone spellbound. Shaan wooed the audience with his majestic voice and charismatic performance. To add glamour to the evening, Esha Koppikar performed on various Bollywood numbers.

The event was a true celebration of the various achievements of the awardees present and hopes to continue paying tribute annually to people who continue to do India proud.

The winners of the first D Y Patil Annual Achiever’s Awards are:

·         Entertainer of the Year – Deepika Padukone
·         Best Organization in Education – Rayat Sikshan Sanstha
·         Best Individual Working for Education – Prof. Malshekar
·         Best Organization in Social Work – Iskcon Food Relief Foundation
·         Best Individual in Social Work – Prakash Amte
·         Best Budding Talent – Yuvraj Valmiki
·         Bravery Award - Adl. CP Vishwas Nagre Patil
·         Businessman of the Year – Mr. Anirudh Dhoot
·         Corporate Person of the Year – Mr. D.K. Mehrotra
·         Visionary of India – Anil Kakodkar
·         Sportsperson of the Year, Male – Zaheer Khan
·         Sportsperson of the Year, Female – Tejaswini Sawant
·         Lifetime Achievement Award – Yash Chopra

No comments:

Post a Comment